top of page
  • Writer's pictureFalicyaC

Weddings bells can be a killer

Hello fellow readers I am so sorry that it has been so long since I have made a post! I have been busy working and cracking into my next novel that is a MUST READ! Yall know I love mystery's and I cant seem to get enough of them. It is something about trying to figure out who the killer is and collecting all of the clues that makes me turn every page and read eight chapters when I told myself that I would only read one. For Whom the Bluebell Tolls by Beverly Allen is a must reader for mystery lovers like myself! Now I love a good mystery but it must keep me on my seat wanting to rip through every page until the last, and lets be honest not all mystery novels are created that way. Some give you the killer and all of the clues by the third or fourth chapter and to me that ruins the whole book and I close the book and return it to the library. Allen breaks through that mystery novel trap and keeps readers on their toes the entire way through her novel.


You get to follow main character Audrey who is a spunky young flower shop owner who wants to put her name and her shop on the map by allowing herself to be under the scrutiny of a reality TV show dealing with two co-host who fix weddings and turn them into dreams that any little girl would hope for on her big day. Audrey is along for the ride excited to get her feet wet into the TV business and her shop in the minds of every young bride watching until tragedy strikes. One of the co-host turns up dead and everyone is a suspect and the prime one his Audrey's old boo. Audrey decides to branch away from flower arrangements to clear her old flings name and embrace a wild chase that leaves her trusting and questioning everyone she grew up with in her small town.


Allen's novel is a must read in my book, because how she keeps the readers guessing and searching for clues right along with Audrey. I had a list of suspects written down as I read each chapter and thought for sure both me and Audrey were going to catch the killer and save the day just in time for the bride and groom to say I do! However every time I turned over a new clue and picked another suspect, Allen gave them an out and I was left kicking myself in the shin for picking up a scent that lead me down the wrong path to the killer. which is why for anyone who loves a good mystery,

please get your butt down to the bookshop or library and pick up For Whom the Bluebell Tolls by Beverly Allen and see if you can catch the right killer unlike me!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page